A letter of complaint

Clara Smith

Head of Department

Privalia Customer Service

PO 08970

Spain                                                                                                     April, 13th 2015

Dear Ms Smith,

Last Monday, 23 March, I ordered a dress and a pack of towels from your online store (order reference PP897608). I usually buy different products through your website and I know the conditions perfectly. Your website says that products in stock are delivered in two weeks.

Three weeks passed, and I only received the pack of towels but the dress didn’t arrive. I noticed that both payments had been taken from my credit card. I phoned your customer service line, and the person that I spoke to, Rachel, was unhelpful. She said that the dress was sold out and she didn’t know when it would be available again. Furthermore, she couldn’t refund me the money that had been taken from my card.

My family have bought a lot of things from you over the years and we have always had good service. I am sure you will be able to resolve this situation in a satisfactory way.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Yours sincerely,

Lidia Galvez

Responder

